Bullitt County History

1950 Shepherdsville School - Mrs. Napier - Grade 3

Move cursor over photo above to see larger view.
(Be patient while the photo loads into your browser.)
Use the Pics Menu link to return to the list of classes.

TEACHER - Mrs. Ruby Claire Napier. FIRST ROW, Left to Right: Ronald Parker, Birgil Samuels, Gary Tinnell, Charles Shepherd, Bobby Phillip, Philip Tinnell, Julia Ward, Bonnie Williams, Dean Schmett, Rita C. Stansbury, Peggy Troutman, Matty Simmons, Judy Shelton, Rebecca Tyler, Elaine Tinnell, Armitha Waters, Shirley Stillwell, Mary B. Rice, William Smith, Lucille Samuels. SECOND ROW, Left to Right: Johnnie Robards, Russell Peacock, Billy Ray Shepherd, Jimmie Warren, Billy Ridgway, Richard Showalter, David Smith, Jackie Yaeger, Alton Phelps, Charles Rummage, Elnor Clogate. NOT PICTURED: Harold Ryan, Wesley Richards, Golden Shelton, Charles Shelton, Buddy Welker, Ronald Young.

If you, the reader, have an interest in any particular part of our county history, and wish to contribute to this effort, use the form on our Contact Us page to send us your comments about this, or any Bullitt County History page. We welcome your comments and suggestions. If you feel that we have misspoken at any point, please feel free to point this out to us.

The Bullitt County History Museum, a service of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is located in the county courthouse at 300 South Buckman Street (Highway 61) in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. The museum, along with its research room, is open 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday; and from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday. Admission is free. The museum, as part of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization and is classified as a 509(a)2 public charity. Contributions and bequests are deductible under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code. Page last modified: 28 Jan 2021 . Page URL: bullittcountyhistory.org/bchistory/shs1950/napier.html