Bullitt County History

1950 Shepherdsville School - Miss Sanders - Grade 4

Move cursor over photo above to see larger view.
(Be patient while the photo loads into your browser.)
Use the Pics Menu link to return to the list of classes.

TEACHER - Miss Anna Sanders, FIRST ROW, Left To Right: Errol Greer, Luther Lawson, Quentin Johnson, Edward Rheaume, Buddy Terry, Rose Pryor, LaVerne Johnson, Caroline Shepherd, Harriet Bain, Alberta Ridgeway, Verna Patterson, Wanda Woods, Betty Dawson, Mary Lou Herzog, Shirley Pratt, Mary Alice Hester, Andra Jean Castle, Gay Elder. SECOND ROW: Robert Lynch. Paul Shepherd, Earl Ashbaugh, Bennie Davis, Irwin Browning, Glenn Robinson, David Kulmer, Harry Stevenson, Gene Cox, Harold Waters, James Wagoner, Delroy Robinson, Dale Decker. NOT PICTURED: James Hammonds, Tommy Noe, Rodney Simpson, Heneritta Diolion. Goldie Jackson.

If you, the reader, have an interest in any particular part of our county history, and wish to contribute to this effort, use the form on our Contact Us page to send us your comments about this, or any Bullitt County History page. We welcome your comments and suggestions. If you feel that we have misspoken at any point, please feel free to point this out to us.

The Bullitt County History Museum, a service of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is located in the county courthouse at 300 South Buckman Street (Highway 61) in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. The museum, along with its research room, is open 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday; and from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday. Admission is free. The museum, as part of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization and is classified as a 509(a)2 public charity. Contributions and bequests are deductible under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code. Page last modified: 28 Jan 2021 . Page URL: bullittcountyhistory.org/bchistory/shs1950/sanders.html